Ah! Holy Jesus – Solo


Composer: Cruger, Johann

Arranger: Tervo, Brian

Octaves Handbell: 4

Octaves Handchimes: N/A

Level: 3

Other Instruments: Piano


Brian has arranged this moving work by composer, Johann Cruger, for handbell solo with piano accompaniment. It begins with a bell solo line expressively ringing the melody, followed by a segue with piano taking over the melody and soloist ringing a counter-melody. The melody again moves back to the bells with increasing drama, culminating in angst-filled, dissonant chords in the piano – a powerful depiction of Christ’s pain on the cross. The work ends with the solo ringing the plaintive melody, as in the beginning.

The music includes the solo and keyboard scores.

Ah Holy Jesus 1110 combined


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.