Aria ~ Contemplation


Composer: Caleb J. Onstead

Octaves Handbell: 5 – 7

Octaves Handchimes: 5 – 7

Other:  Alternate bells ~ 2 octaves (6 pitches)

Level: 3+



Aria ~ Contemplation:    This movement from Caleb Onstad’s Trinity trilogy actually started as a solo piano sheet coming from a series of compositions written that were based on pastel colors. Caleb expanded it for bells as it fit very well musically and thematically. Written in F Lydian, this piece has a very warm, open, celestial kind of sound. Use of Silver Melody Bells and chimes accentuate all of the ethereal qualities of the piece. This movement provides a moment of reflection for everything that the ensemble has accomplished in the past.

To view this score, please select the ‘down arrow’ at the bottom of this cover page.

Trinity Aria 20621-2 web


You may also view and listen to this title on our YouTube Channel where you can subscribe and be notified of new releases!


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.