Aubrey’s Waltz


Composer: Luigi Boccherini

Arranger: Scott Pfitzinger

Octaves Handbell: 4 – 6

Octaves Handchimes: n/a

Level: 3



This piece is the  4th movement from Luigi Boccherini’s String Quintet in C major, entitled night music of the streets of Madrid. Despite being called “Passa Calle,” it is not a true ‘passacaglia’ in form but was so named to refer to people walking along the street, “singing to amuse themselves.”  The accompaniment is malleted or plucked throughout and should be played lightly like a dance with slight emphasis on the first beat of each measure. The melody weaves in and out and the dynamics vary throughout. This a delightful arrangement and will be fun to ring and a toe-tapper for the audience!

To view this score, please select the ‘down arrow’ at the bottom of this cover page.
Aubrey's Waltz 20582 web


You may also view and listen to this title on our YouTube Channel where you can subscribe and be notified of new releases!


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.