Contemplation on Silent Night


Composer: Franz Gruber

Arranger: Thomas M Waldron

Octaves Handbell: 5-7

Octaves Handchimes: N/A

Level: 2+

Other Instruments: Organ, Harp, Flute, Double Bass, Organ


Contemplation on Silent Night is truly an exquisite treatment of the treasured carol of Christmas. The handbells are an integral part of the orchestration for this setting, but the handbell part does not stand alone. The balance between the bells and other instruments has been skillfully treated, and this arrangement would be a great choice for a Christmas Eve service. The 62-measure setting is scored in F Major and A Major.

SilentNight_20225-M combined

Additional information


Handbells, Full Score


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.