Fantasie on Spirit of God Descend Upon My Heart


Composer: Frederick Cook Atkinson

Arranger: Matthew Prins

Octaves Handbell: 3 – 5

Octaves Handchimes:  3

Level: 3+


 Mythical, ethereal, and haunting are adjectives that could be used to describe this setting of the hymn “Spirit of God, Descent Upon My Heart”. Matthew Prins has created a lovely and unusual arrangement of this hymn of meditation, which is written in 6/8 time with a running eighth note pattern in the bass, unexpected harmonies in the treble, and liberal use of LV.

Fantasie Spirit 20135


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.