Menuet ~ quartet


Composer: Luigi Boccherini

Arranger: Hyosang Park

Octaves Handbell: 4

Octaves Handchimes: n/a

Level: 4

Four individual copies of this quartet title will be delivered to you for this one low price.



This delightful and familiar Minuet from Boccherini’s Quintet in E Major (Op.11, No. 5) was originally written for string quintet in 1771 – and has been beautifully arranged for handbell quartet. This trio movement is written in A major.  The elegant melody is ‘rung’ while being supported by graceful LV sixteenth-note passages.  There is a brief minor passage before returning to the opening melody.  It then modulates to an engaging D-major section which features stopped techniques before returning to the opening section. The arrangement includes several repeats and a D.C. al Fine and Fine at m. 20. The repeat need not be taken in m. 8 on the D.C.  This is a lovely arrangement for the moderately-advanced quartet to include in their repertoire.

Menuet-1158 web


Click here to view/listen to this title and more on our YouTube channel


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.