O When Shall I See Jesus


Composer: #106 in the Sacred Harp, 1844

Arranger: Matthew Prins

Octaves Handbell: 3 – 5 (6 – opt. Bb2)

Octaves Handchimes: n/a

Level: 2+


ECSTASY is number 106 in The Sacred Harp, a collection of hymns compiled in 1844, and is quite representative of this Early American music form. Matthew has accurately adapted this for handbells. It should be played as quickly as is reasonable for the group with attention to clarity and precision in the rhythm while clearly emphasizing the melody. Echoes, mallets, TD and marts add to the excitement.

O When ...See Jesus 20619 web


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.